MY FIRST BLOG POST

This is my first blog post ever, and when I say ever I mean my very first blog post anywhere online.

Honestly I wasn’t a very big fan of reading or writing for the most part of my childhood or teenage years. To me reading seemed really boring. I thought to myself why I would waste my time reading when I could be doing something fun like watching TV or some movies.

But as I grew older I realized how inspiring and fun reading can be. I realized I could gain more from reading useful books or articles than I would watching these silly TV shows.

Though I have grown to become a big fan of reading books especially non-fictional ones, I never really thought or planned on being a writer myself. I have always looked at writing as a tiresome work which probably is. I mean look at some of the books people write, some books are a thousand pages long with no images or anything of that sort. Suddenly out of nowhere I sort of had an idea, I thought to myself I think I can actually write something. I don’t really know where this idea came from but I think all I have ever wanted is  to share my views and ideas on the world around me with other people. Realizing we are in a technologically advanced world where you don’t necessarily need a publisher or anything like that to be a writer, I came up with the idea of having my own blog. And that’s pretty much how this whole blogging thing started.

I am not sure what I am actually going to be writing about but it’s going to be concerning life as a whole. I will try not to limit myself. On that note am proud to say that I have actually done it or at least just started it. I have for the very first time in my life written my very first blog post.

Author: Lephil

am a 20 year old Malawian. still in college. i like reading and lately writting too. just wanna share my opinions and ideas with the world.

4 thoughts on “MY FIRST BLOG POST”

Leave a Reply

